Brain Injury Services of Southwest Virginia logo Latest News   Facebook graphic
The mission of Brain Injury Services of SWVA is to help children and adults living with brain injury improve the quality of their lives and reintegrate into family and community.
Service Area

We presently provide services for children, adolescents and adults who are living with the disability of brain injury and reside in the 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th Planning Districts or a portion of Planning District 12. Individuals or families residing outside these Planning Districts may be provided technical or consultative assistance.

BIS SWVA Service Area

Planning District 1 consists of the following areas:

  • Wise County
  • Lee County
  • Scott County
  • Norton City

Planning District 2 consists of the following areas:

  • Buchanan County
  • Dickerson County
  • Russell County
  • Tazewell County

Planning District 3 consists of the following areas:

  • Bland County
  • Carroll County
  • Grayson County
  • Smyth County
  • Washington County
  • Wythe County

Planning District 4 consists of the following areas:

  • Floyd County
  • Giles County
  • Montgomery County
  • Pulaski County
  • Radford City

Planning District 5 consists of the following areas:

  • Alleghany County
  • Botetourt County
  • Craig County
  • Franklin County
  • Roanoke County
  • Clifton Forge City
  • Covington City
  • Roanoke City
  • Salem City

Planning District 12 consists of the following served area:

  • Franklin County
About Us  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us
“Brain Injury Services of SWVA is funded in part by state general funds appropriated by the Virginia General Assembly and administered by the
Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services”